top of page

I tried Rotta's Style of Photography

One thing about my photography style is that....

I don't have one.

I also have no specific type of photography I specialize at.

I'm like Ridley Scott basically just not as famous.

Which can be a good or bad depending on how you view it. Since I'm still looking for my own style I like trying different styles of photography as well.

Rotta is a pretty controversial photographer. Literally whenever I see his name the word 'controversial' is right next to it. Despite what netizen's say I do like his style of photography.

This shoot was pretty unplanned, basically I was editing photos for another shoot with a horror theme. I showed Jese the pics I was editing and she wanted to do a similar themed shoot. We had to go to a party in a little bit that afternoon and by the time it ended the sun had set. We did originally try a horror theme but it just didn't feel right. Mostly because we didn't really have any clothes that felt horror like. We might try to do the horror theme again.

Just to give you an idea..

So we went to this boardgame cafe which happened to have a lot stuffed animals and just shot there. We literally went in there 30 minutes before they closed ordered some sandwiches and took photos. I told Jese about Rotta's style and somehow a cafe fits although a bedroom would be more ideal.

As adorable as the cafe was the lighting was really warm and Rotta's photography uses a lot of white light. I tried to edit the color balance as best as I can, without it turning blue.. I kinda wish I had my own studio (aka a place that's private with good lighting and/or gear) and I could probably make photos that really look similar to his style. Haha

For now this is the closest I can get

Even though its an impromptu shoot I like the results. I've been saving up to buy more gears I have a list, but I don't really have any priority. Now... I need lights

Bye

Gears Used:

Body- Nikon D7000

Lens - Nikkor 50mm lens

Recent Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page