top of page

Meeting my Childhood Crush

In some unexpected turn of events I got to see my childhood crush.

AKA Sam Conception

I was in Laguna that evening to celebrate a relatives birthday and it was supposedly just a simple dinner at a Chinese Restaurant. But we got there just a few minutes before he came up to perform. My family has seen how big my crush on him was like when I was younger so we watched for a bit. I had my DSLR and my telephoto lens coincidentally so I was able to get some shots.

I remember around my final years of elementary here in the Philippines up to High School I had a HUGE crush on him. I think it started when I was 11 or 12, the typical age girls start kinda noticing boys. I lived in a more provincial area then and I had a complete lack-of interest in the boys in that area. My interest like most girls my age were for celebrities specifically for Sam Conception and the Korean boy band DBSK.

I remember around that age I started putting up posters of boys in my room. Actually I just had 2 one was of DBSK and one was of Sam Conception, both of which I got from CD's (they lasted like 2 weeks I was never really the poster type). Having albums around that age was really a big deal and I have to save and ask my parents for the extra money needed to buy them.

My dad was in my room that time and I was just hanging around in bed, he kinda stared at the posters and just told me out of the blue

"You can't have a boyfriend until your 30"

I guess over the years having grown up and with my preferences changing I stopped liking him. I still think he's handsome and all but its not the same feeling when I was younger.

When he went up to the audience and I had a chance to get near. him I found out he was taller then me #randomobservation which means nothing since I'm not that tall.

He's promoting a new album, I honestly contemplated on buying it until I looked in my wallet. Ah the problems of being a student on allowance. Anyways...

Here's a small Gallery of his performance

Recent Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page